Skip to content

Hasty Judgments: An Introduction

January 31, 2011
by

So, I’ve decided to re-title a section of the blog to make it more accurate to what is actually happening. Whenever I review an album it always seems to be that it is this review that dictates my opinion about said album. Instead of this being the case, I find that my opinion changes more often than not, especially when it comes to specific songs. An opinion about an album is not a stable thing, but rather is something that is always changing, evolving with age and maturity. Thus, I offer this new section, titled Hasty Judgments, representing what I feel about the album after a couple of listens. First up, the new Bright Eyes album. In this section I will offer my honest, unadulterated opinion on the albums, often reviewing albums I care little about, but are a listen due to my curiosity. So, I hope that you, dear reader, enjoy this new section and we will see where it goes from here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. momo permalink
    January 31, 2011 3:43 PM

    premature evaluation. nice.

Leave a comment