Skip to content

Album Update: Right Away, Great Captain! – The Church of the Good Thief

May 8, 2012

It has been a couple months since anyone has heard anything about Right Away, Great Captain!’s album, The Church of the Good Thief, but today, courtesy of Property of Zach, comes a wealth of information:

The album will be available in digital formats through all major digital retailers and as part of a 4xLP vinyl set that includes all three albums in the trilogy. A collection of unreleased songs, demos, and outtakes titled The Lost Sea will also be available as part of the deluxe pre-order package.

Also included in the post is a stream of the first track as well as the tracklist for the album.

The song, “Blame”, is the opening track on the album and isn’t it amazing! I would go so far as to say that this album is one of the most anticipated albums of the year for me and this track helps to solidify my opinion that this album will be truly a great ending to the Right Away, Great Captain! trilogy of albums. Andy Hull is really out-doing himself this time!

Be sure to check out the whole post here and listing to that great track here.

The Church of the Good Thief will be released on June 12th, 2012 on Favorite Gentlemen Recordings.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: