Skip to content

ALBUM MONDAYS

November 30, 2010
by

Hello friends, to the second installment of Album Mondays!  I’m excited that I am actually keeping up with this.  Good for me, better for you!  What did y’all think of last weeks picks?  Let me know in the comments and enjoy this weeks selections!  And so, without further ado, ALBUM MONDAYS!

I didn't think I'd like anything better than Local Natives, or The Black Keys, this year, but as soon as I listened to this, I was hooked. Sure, the songwriting is a bit simple, but it's folk. Get folked. Highlight Tracks: "Sigh No More", "After the Storm", and "Awake My Soul"

If anybody knows me or my music, they know I love 3 part harmonies almost as much as I love my mother. This is why. Highlight tracks: "Somebody More Like You", "Can't Complain", and "Helena"

I think I may start suggesting two albums that, in my opinion, compliment each other, such as these two.  And again, any feedback is always appreciated.  Have a great week, all.  A full review of “Sigh No More” is coming later this week.  Stay tuned!

p&l.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 1:33 PM

    This post is great! I love both of those albums so much, especially Nickel Creek!
    Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

