Skip to content

Introduction, Or, Hey Everybody! Come See How Cool I Am!

September 15, 2010
by

Hello, everyone!  My name is Chris.  Garcia.  Chris Garcia.  Well, really, there are a few other legal names thrown in there when need be, but really, that’s it.  I live in San Diego, CA, currently, but I often find myself in Washington, Arizona, and Los Angeles from time to time.  Among the things I do there are music.  That’s what I do.  I make sounds that tend to sound good together.  Other things include photography, writing, and the occasional funny thing.  But I think every musician wants to be a comedian.  And every comedian wants to be a musician.  It’s science.  You can’t argue with science.  I am very excited to be working with this blog and everyone involved.  Here’s to another fifty years!

In addition to my “introductory” post, I wanted to note the new music video/single from Kings of Leon.  Now, think what you may about KoL, they have definitely proven to write some of the good ol’ American rock and roll.  Their last album definitely saw them going in a more U2/ethereal/some-might-say-“too-produced” direction, and this song definitely continues that trend, but something about the fast moving guitar intro, the driving bass line, and the cool little surprise at the end give this song a bit more of the aggressiveness we’ve come to know and love about the Kings.  Plus, there’s something about booze drinking sons of pastors that really connects with us, isn’t there?

Their new album, “Come Around Sundown”, comes out next Tuesday, October 19th.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 5:03 PM

    You like Kings of Leon. You can’t possibly be that cool.

  2. Chris permalink
    November 12, 2010 8:36 AM

    Debatable. On both sentences.

Leave a Reply

