Skip to content

My Week in Music (12-22 to 12-28)

December 28, 2009
by

Sorry about the late post. I just got caught up in the holiday spirit I guess. Well, without further ado, here are my music selections for the past week.

This week was a bit of a relief for me. I was able to diversify the music I have been listening to for the first time in a while. First I was able to listen to what little of The Beatles that I have, which was nice. I grew up with that band and listening to them brings back memories. For Christmas I received an iTunes gift card, which is a rare gift these days for me. With it I purchased Grand by Matt & Kim, which is a very good album. It is very fast and fun, which is a nice change from my usual alternative stuff. Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon was another purchase made this week. While I won’t go as far to call it a masterpiece, it is still a very interesting album.

Fanfarlo‘s Reservoir is a very good choice for those who enjoy a little Arcade Fire. While I haven’t exactly fallen in love with this record, it is still a good listen. I also got a chance to listen to the new 30 Seconds to Mars album This is War. The jury is still out, but it isn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Gregory Page was a recommendation from a friend that really paid off. This is a collection of really good, easy to listen to songs.

How was your week? Get any new music for Christmas?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

